Shortsalenurse's HAFA Blog

May 18, 2012

Sitting on the Doc of the Bay Hoping this Short Sale will go away!


Sitting by the dock at the bay hoping this short sale will go away.  This week my problem file is with GMAC Mortgage who states they are servicing a loan for IMPAC Mortgage.  The NOTICE OF DEFAULT however does not clearly name IMPAC as the owner.  But I have lots of E Mails that say IMPAC.  It is my understanding the true owners name is supposed to be on the NOD.

There are two issues with this file one is that there is no relocation funds for the Seller / Homeowner and the other is they waited till they presented the approval to take commission dollars away from the real estate agents.  This may or may not be legal but I for one do not think it is MORAL.   As many great men have said doing what is legal is not always the best standard to follow.   Even this very week Bank of America announced relocation fees on some transactions that will go as high as $30,000.00 and HAFA is set at $3000.00.   3000 times by the current approval I hold still comes out to ZERO dollars for my client.  Is that an error.   Well that is what I am trying to find out.  In my view I have a duty to my client to try to make sure there is not some mistake.  How do you feel.   Here are two videos that I hve posted to try to put a human face on the subject.  If I get as satisfactory correction to this I will post it, and if I do not, well excuse me I do not even what to think to think negative.   Some higher power will not allow my unemployed client to hit the streets without having something in his pockets.   San Diego and California Mortgage Lenders at not that cold hearted!

http://wp.me/pyduj-if

George Kenner, Broker Associate  Lic. 01229951 619-723-5714  g.kenner@yahoo.com

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

