Shortsalenurse's HAFA Blog

January 12, 2012

TREASURY GETS THEIR MAN & THEIR TRADEMARK

Filed under: Uncategorized — shortsalenurse @ 11:18 pm

Looks like one of the web addresses in my stable  is going away HAFA dot US.   According to the United States Treasury Department those four letters belong to them in a Trademark.  Should I fight or acknowledge  their claim?  Or see if I can pay a royalty for its use?  I have asked how much they want for these four letters?   The perspective I  have taken on this is, everything changes, especially  the Real Estate Market.  If Treasury think these four letters belong to them, maybe it is just the thing that  will drive my  American Entrepreneurial  Spirit  to do something else, bigger and better.   Thing of the “Job Creation” everyone is going to have to change thier Internet sites and for people like me, we will have to draft whole new sights, starting all over again.  Change is good!

From my view we have to many people in our society not rising to the occasion and finding a way to make things work.  Not enough people will take responsiblity for their actions.  We are too quick to judge and to slow to help.  If the universal spirit that some call God wants me on another course, well thank you God, I accept the challenge and the change, but I am not going to stop playing the game yet.

For those of you from all over the Country who  have over the past years sent me requests for *&*& information, direction and  help, and expressed your appreciation,  I will still be here for you.  The  *&*& program is a great thing if you can get your bank to listen to the Treasury Department.  I for one think the Banks are considerably less  fearful of the rules and the fines that Treasury will impose than I am.   It is impossible to say you believe in the rules and not follow them.  I have been on the cutting edge of the Short Sale issue, from the standpoint of  the “practicing real estate industry” and I am not leaving,  I am just going to have to find a way to help my community without four letters of the alphabet.  I am sure I will find a way to  do it with out a vowel and two constants, after all I learned to speak Spanish as a second language, as an adult, my spelling  after that went down hill anyhow.  After all Four letters will not save anyones home, make it a little easier maybe,  but  it is up to us,  dedicated, caring and compassionate community leaders who have and always will make the difference.  Can you help someone save their home?

If anyone wants to see the notice I got from the Treasury please request it.  If you have HAFA HAMP  or anything to do with that in your URL, Keywords or about anywhere else you either have already got this NOTICE or will be getting it  soon.

George Kenner, Broker Associate  Keller Williams Realty 4700 Spring Street Suite 101, La Mesa Ca. 91942 

Brokers  Number 01229951

All Marketing Done with the assistance of Kalabash Marketing, Good night Mrs. Kalabash where ever you are

Secret message for Mrs. Kalabash, for her eyes only don’t peek

2 Comments »

  1. Thank you for sharing this information. It seems a bit silly that they’re doing that.

    Comment by April Greer — January 18, 2012 @ 1:24 am | Reply

  2. Or maybe I should have said “ridiculous”. They should be spending that time closing the darn HAFA deals we bring them!

    Comment by April Greer — January 18, 2012 @ 1:25 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

