Shortsalenurse's HAFA Blog

November 28, 2010

Filing a HAFA Compliant & Compliance Agent Update


I have not forgotten about this topic.  I have been in discussion with the Policy Director at the Treasury Department, NAR and CAR on this issue.   It would be wrong to rush this story to press.    I went to them with a complaint and it only got more complex after the discussion.  It’s the Holidays and I want to give everyone a fair opportunity to respond, before I get very public with the grounds of the complaint.    And for those of you who have written to me asking how I got http://www.HAFA.us as a web address and how I knew it would become a Federal Program,  Well the truth is that I read the Supplemental Directive the day it was released.   That weekend I was reading a Wayne Dyer Ph.D. book and the thought shot into my mind.    Are any of the HAFA extensions available.  http://www.hafa.us was available , there was no special magic beyond that.

 

I promise you that in the next few days there will be some more news, I am not taking the holidays off.  HAFA short sales are on a time frame of 120 days, my clients want to sell their homes if it is at all possible.

 

George Kenner  Broker Associate

619-723-5714

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

